OFFERING IN-STORE SHOPPING AGAIN! and CURBSIDE PICKUP, HOME DELIVERY, and SHIPPING nationwide. Click for FAQs. Thank you for supporting our small business!

Help Small Business Through This

While we socially distance, the only way we can get through this is TOGETHER, as a community. And a huge part of the fabric of community are the locally owned restaurants, small retailers, salons, studios, gyms, and more that provide space, energy, resources, and love. But we all rely on you. Our small business community and the jobs they support may not survive an extended shut-in. Our heart goes out to all communities feeling the loss of life and major health impacts already. Our community has been responding quickly with measures that we agree with. While there are many aspects of responding to a pandemic that are more pressing, by setting up safety nets for small business we are hoping to be proactive in keeping an important part of the community alive during this heavy time. As we socially distance for the public good, we want to make it a bit easier for you to help SMALL business get through this. 

Here is a list we have compiled of small retail companies that you can support online or by calling in an order. Please note that not all companies are aware of being listed here, so if calling in, please ask first if you can place an order on the phone from something you saw on instagram or buy a gift card. Also ask what options there are for shipping/delivery/pick-up. Also know that some businesses have closed their doors, like ours, until we are able to better understand these uncertain times. 

This list is a starting point and is not meant to be exhaustive.  If you would like your business to be added or have an edit, please comment on our recent instagram post "support your community" (instagram.com/commondeer) if you're set up for online shopping or what number you'd like people to call in orders. If you are outside of our immediate area, let us know where you are and confirm that you are in fact a small business. We will be limiting this to small retail stores which rely on foot traffic to support their business.

We will get through this as a community, together.

Thank you! 

 

BURLINGTON, VERMONT 

Kiss the Cook - Shop Online https://kissthecook.net/ 

Home Port - Shop Online https://homeportonline.com/

Monelle - Shop Online https://monellevermont.com/collections/spring-arrivals

Liebling - Shop instagram, @lieblingvt, call to order 802.865.1110

Dear Lucy - Shop instagram @dearlucyshoes, call to order 802.862.5126 

Patagonia Burlington (owned by Ski Rack) - Shop Online https://www.patagoniaburlington.com/

Whim Boutique - Shop Online https://whimboutique.com/collections/all 

Outdoor Gear Exchange - Shop Online https://www.gearx.com/ 

Trinket - Shop Online https://trinketvermont.com/

Ecco - Shop instagram, @eccoclothes, call in order 802.860.2220

Lake Champlain Chocolates - Shop Online https://www.lakechamplainchocolates.com/

Phoenix Books - Shop Online https://www.phoenixbooks.biz/browse/book

Expressions - Shop instagram, @expressionsvt, call in order 802.864.0414

Little Citizen - Shop instagram, @little_citizen, call in order 802.489.5993

Jess Boutique - Shop instagram, @jessboutique call in order 802.660.4004

Stella Mae - Shop instagram, @stellamaevt, call in order 802.864.2800

Warner Supply - Shop instagram, @warnersupply, call in order 802.495.0771

Maven - Shop Online  https://mavenskateshop.com/

Hydrangea Too - Shop Online  https://www.hydrangeatoo.com/index.aspx

Ski Rack - Shop Online  https://www.skirack.com

Common Deer - Shop Online https://commondeer.com/collections/all-products-1  --- ps. you're on it.

 

WE ARE HAPPY TO ADD ADDITIONAL STORES IN OUR AREA AND BEYOND, JUST LET US KNOW! Post on instagram.com/commondeer

 

Please note that we will be updating this list over time, but currently are taking a few moments to adjust to this new normal.

Thank you for helping small get through this.  

 

Close (esc)

Popup

Use this popup to embed a mailing list sign up form. Alternatively use it as a simple call to action with a link to a product or a page.

Age verification

By clicking enter you are verifying that you are old enough to consume alcohol.

Search

Shopping Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Shop now